what is vegan

Is stéarate de calcium vegan?

Stéarate de calcium is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is stéarate de calcium?

Stéarate de calcium is a food ingredient derived from the salt of calcium and stearic acid. It is commonly used as an anti-caking agent and a lubricant in various food products such as baked goods, powdered supplements, and spices. This ingredient is a fine, white powder that helps to prevent clumping and maintain the texture and consistency of food products. Stéarate de calcium is considered safe for consumption by regulatory authorities, and it does not have any known adverse effects on human health. It is an essential ingredient for food manufacturers to ensure the quality and shelf-life of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like stéarate de calcium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy