what is vegan

Is citrate de choline vegan?

Citrate de choline is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citrate de choline?

Citrate de choline, also known as choline citrate, is a naturally occurring compound that is used in a variety of food products as an ingredient. It is a salt form of choline, which is an essential nutrient that is important for various bodily functions such as brain development, muscle movement, and nerve function. Choline citrate is commonly used as a dietary supplement due to its potential cognitive benefits and ability to support liver health. It is also used in the food industry as a flavoring agent and preservative. With its versatility and health benefits, citrate de choline is a valuable ingredient in both food and supplement products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citrate de choline?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy