what is vegan

Is cítratos de cálcio vegan?

Cítratos de cálcio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cítratos de cálcio?

Cítratos de cálcio, or calcium citrate, is a white, odorless powder that is commonly used as a food additive to provide a source of calcium. It is a highly soluble form of calcium that is derived from citric acid, a natural acid found in citrus fruits. Calcium citrate is often used in dairy products, such as cheese and yogurt, as well as in beverages, cereals, and dietary supplements. It is an important nutrient for bone health, muscle function, and nerve transmission, making it a vital addition to many foods and supplements. Calcium citrate is generally considered safe for consumption and is well-tolerated by most people.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cítratos de cálcio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy