what is vegan

Is citronensaure vegan?

Citronensaure is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citronensaure?

Citronensaure, also known as citric acid, is a natural preservative and flavor enhancer commonly found in various foods and beverages. This tart-tasting ingredient is derived from citrus fruits and is widely used in the food industry for its acidic and antioxidant properties. It's also a key ingredient in bath bombs and other skincare products due to its exfoliating and brightening effects on the skin. Citronensaure has been linked to several health benefits, including improved digestion, increased energy, and strengthened immune system. With its versatile uses and benefits, citronensaure has become a staple ingredient in both the culinary and beauty industries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citronensaure?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy