what is vegan

Is citrus fruit peel vegan?

Citrus fruit peel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citrus fruit peel?

Citrus fruit peel is a flavorful ingredient that adds a unique and dynamic taste to a variety of dishes. Typically the outermost layer of fruits like oranges, lemons, limes, and grapefruits, citrus peels are packed with aromatic oils, antioxidants, and essential vitamins. They can be grated, zested, or chopped and added to recipes for baked goods, marinades, glazes, dressings, and cocktails. The bright and tangy flavor of citrus peel complements both sweet and savory flavors, making it a versatile and popular ingredient in cuisines around the world. Whether you're using it for its zesty aroma or its tart taste, citrus fruit peel is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citrus fruit peel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy