what is vegan

Is cloreto de potássio vegan?

Cloreto de potássio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cloreto de potássio?

Cloreto de potássio, also known as potassium chloride, is a mineral supplement and food ingredient that is commonly used as a salt substitute. It is a colorless and odorless crystalline substance that is soluble in water and has a slightly bitter taste. Cloreto de potássio is an essential nutrient that helps regulate fluid balance, muscle contractions, and nerve impulses in the body. It is often used in the food industry to enhance the flavor of low-sodium foods, such as soups, sauces, and snacks. Cloreto de potássio is also used in medical settings as a treatment for hypokalemia, a condition characterized by low levels of potassium in the blood.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cloreto de potássio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy