what is vegan

Is cloruro.de calcio vegan?

Cloruro.de calcio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cloruro.de calcio?

Calcium chloride, also known as cloruro de calcio in Spanish, is a salt compound composed of calcium and chlorine. It is a white crystalline substance that is highly soluble in water, making it a popular ingredient in food processing, particularly in cheese making. Calcium chloride is also commonly used as a firming agent in vegetables and fruits, as well as a flavor enhancer in canned foods. This versatile ingredient is also used in brewing, as it can improve beer clarity and stability. Additionally, calcium chloride is an important industrial chemical, used in de-icing solutions, oil drilling fluids, and as a desiccant for drying gases and liquids.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cloruro.de calcio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy