what is vegan

Is fosfato di calcio vegan?

Fosfato di calcio, also known as calcium phosphate, is a food ingredient commonly used as a source of calcium in various food products. This compound is a white, odorless powder that is highly insoluble in water and has a neutral taste. It is often added to foods like bread, cereals, and dairy products to improve their calcium content and nutritional value. Fosfato di calcio is also used as an anti-caking agent and stabilizer in certain foods. It is generally recognized as safe (GRAS) by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and is considered a vital nutrient for maintaining strong bones and teeth.

Fosfato di calcio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fosfato di calcio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy