what is vegan

Is contiene alcohol vegan?

Contiene alcohol is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contiene alcohol?

"Contiene alcohol" is a food ingredient that contains a type of organic compound that is commonly found in alcoholic beverages. This ingredient is used to add flavor, aroma, and texture to a variety of foods, including desserts, sauces, and marinades. While alcohol can enhance the taste of certain dishes, it's important to note that excessive consumption of this ingredient may have negative health effects. Therefore, it's important to consume foods containing alcohol in moderation, particularly for individuals who are sensitive to its effects. Overall, "contiene alcohol" adds a unique and complex flavor profile to many culinary creations, making it a popular ingredient in the culinary world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contiene alcohol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy