what is vegan

Is pépite chocolat vegan?

Pépite chocolat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pépite chocolat?

Pépites chocolat, also known as chocolate chips, are small, bite-sized pieces of chocolate that are commonly used in baking. These delectable morsels are made from high-quality chocolate, which is carefully crafted into small, irregularly shaped chunks that melt perfectly in the oven. Pépites chocolat add a rich, indulgent flavor to baked goods like cookies, brownies, and muffins, and can even be used as a topping for ice cream or other desserts. Whether you're an avid baker or simply have a sweet tooth, pépites chocolat are a must-have ingredient for any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pépite chocolat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy