what is vegan

Is contient amidon de blé vegan?

Contient amidon de blé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient amidon de blé?

Amidon de blé is a commonly used food ingredient that is derived from wheat. It is a fine, white powder that is often used as a thickening agent in a variety of foods, such as soups, sauces, and gravies. It can also be used as a binder in baked goods and as a coating for fried foods. Wheat starch is gluten-free, making it a popular ingredient in gluten-free foods. It is also a good source of carbohydrates and is low in fat and protein, making it a healthy addition to many dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient amidon de blé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy