what is vegan

Is contient de la camomille vegan?

Contient de la camomille is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient de la camomille?

"Contient de la camomille" translates to "contains chamomile" in English. Chamomile is a flowering plant that belongs to the daisy family. It has a sweet, fruity aroma and a delicate, apple-like flavor. Chamomile has been used for centuries as a natural remedy for a variety of ailments, including anxiety, insomnia, and digestive issues. It is also known for its anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties. Chamomile is a popular ingredient in teas, herbal supplements, and skincare products due to its soothing and calming effects. Incorporating chamomile into your diet can offer a range of health benefits and add a unique flavor profile to your dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient de la camomille?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy