what is vegan

Is contient des queues de cerise vegan?

Contient des queues de cerise is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient des queues de cerise?

"Contient des queues de cerise" is a French phrase that translates to "contains cherry stems." These are the woody parts that connect the cherry fruit to the tree. Though often discarded, they offer a unique flavor and are known for their high antioxidant content. When added to food, cherry stems provide a subtle, earthy taste that pairs well with sweet and savory dishes. They can be used in teas, syrups, sauces, and even baked goods for a touch of natural sweetness. Incorporating cherry stems into your diet is a great way to add a healthy boost to your meals while also reducing food waste.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient des queues de cerise?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy