what is vegan

Is difosforečnany vegan?

Difosforečnany is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is difosforečnany?

Difosforečnany, also known as diphosphates, are a group of food additives that act as emulsifiers, stabilizers, and leavening agents. These chemical compounds consist of two phosphate groups and are commonly used in baked goods, processed meats, and other processed foods. Difosforečnany help to improve the texture, shelf life, and overall quality of these products. However, their use has been a topic of controversy due to concerns about their potential health effects. While they are generally considered safe in small amounts, some studies have suggested a possible link between high consumption of difosforečnany and health issues such as asthma and cardiovascular disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like difosforečnany?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy