what is vegan

Is contient fécule de pomme de terre vegan?

Contient fécule de pomme de terre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient fécule de pomme de terre?

Fécule de pomme de terre, or potato starch, is a versatile and natural ingredient that is often used in cooking and baking. It is a fine, white powder that is extracted from potatoes and has a neutral flavor and odor. Potato starch is a gluten-free alternative to flour and is often used as a thickening agent in soups, sauces, and gravies. It can also be used to make gluten-free baked goods such as bread, cakes, and cookies. Potato starch is high in carbohydrates and provides a good source of energy. Additionally, it is a healthy ingredient that is low in fat and sodium, making it a great addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient fécule de pomme de terre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy