what is vegan

Is contient graisses végétales de colza vegan?

Contient graisses végétales de colza is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient graisses végétales de colza?

The ingredient "graisses végétales de colza" refers to vegetable fats derived from rapeseed, a plant known for its high oil content. These fats are commonly used in food products as a healthier alternative to animal fats. Rich in mono and polyunsaturated fats, they are known to promote heart health by reducing bad cholesterol levels in the body. They also contain antioxidants and vitamin E, which provide a range of health benefits, such as improved skin health and reduced inflammation. Additionally, these vegetable fats are suitable for vegetarians and vegans, making them a popular choice for plant-based diets.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient graisses végétales de colza?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy