what is vegan

Is cortezas de naranja vegan?

Cortezas de naranja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cortezas de naranja?

Cortezas de naranja, also known as orange peels, are a zesty and aromatic ingredient that adds a burst of citrus flavor to any dish or beverage. These thin strips of orange peel are typically dried and can be used in a variety of ways, from infusing tea and cocktails to seasoning savory dishes like stews and roasted meats. Packed with essential oils and natural antioxidants, cortezas de naranja are not only delicious but also offer health benefits such as improved digestion and immunity. With their tangy and slightly bitter taste, they're a versatile ingredient that can elevate any recipe with a touch of sunny Mediterranean flavor.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cortezas de naranja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy