what is vegan

Is crayfish vegan?

Crayfish, also known as crawfish or freshwater lobster, is a small crustacean that resembles a miniature version of its saltwater cousin. These tiny lobsters are typically found in freshwater rivers, streams, and swamps, and are a popular ingredient in Southern cuisine. Crayfish have a delicate yet slightly sweet flavor and firm, succulent meat that can be used in a variety of dishes, from étouffée to jambalaya. They are also low in fat and high in protein, making them a healthy option for seafood lovers.

Crayfish is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like crayfish?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy