what is vegan

Is dried jellyfish vegan?

Dried jellyfish is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dried jellyfish?

Dried jellyfish is a unique and exotic ingredient that has been used in Asian cuisine for centuries. It is obtained by drying and salting various species of jellyfish, resulting in a translucent, crunchy texture that easily absorbs flavors. With a mild taste reminiscent of the sea, dried jellyfish can add a distinct umami flavor to dishes like salads or soups. Rich in protein, low in calories, and high in collagen, this marine delicacy also provides health benefits such as improving skin elasticity and joint health. Incorporating dried jellyfish into your diet is an adventurous way to explore new culinary horizons while reaping nutritional rewards.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dried jellyfish?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy