what is vegan

Is crème à café vegan?

Crème à café, also known as coffee cream, is a rich and flavorful ingredient commonly used in a variety of desserts and baked goods. This luxurious cream is made by blending fresh cream and espresso to create a smooth and creamy texture with a robust coffee flavor. Its velvety consistency and strong taste make it a perfect complement to desserts like cakes, tarts, and éclairs. Additionally, it can be used to enhance the flavor of hot beverages like coffee or hot chocolate. With its indulgent taste and versatility, crème à café is a must-have ingredient for any coffee lover's kitchen.

Crème à café is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like crème à café?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy