what is vegan

Is crevette décortiquée vegan?

Crevette décortiquée is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is crevette décortiquée?

"Crevette décortiquée" is a French term that refers to shelled or peeled shrimp. These succulent crustaceans are a popular ingredient in many dishes around the world, from stir-fries to paellas, and add a unique texture and flavor to any recipe. With their tender flesh and delicate flavor, crevette décortiquée is versatile and can be cooked in a variety of ways, whether grilled, boiled, or sautéed. They are also a great source of protein and are low in calories, making them a healthy addition to any meal. Whether you're looking to add some zest to a salad or to create a seafood masterpiece, crevette décortiquée is a must-try ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like crevette décortiquée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy