what is vegan

Is dattes deglet-nour vegan?

Dattes deglet-nour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dattes deglet-nour?

Deglet Nour dates are a type of date fruit that originates from Algeria. These dates are renowned for their delicate and sweet flavor, with a hint of caramel and honey. They have a soft texture and are perfect for snacking or using in baked goods. Deglet Nour dates are a rich source of fiber, potassium, and magnesium, making them a healthy addition to any diet. They also contain natural sugars, making them an excellent alternative to refined sugars in desserts and sweet treats. These dates are often referred to as the "queen of dates" due to their unique taste and texture, and they have been a staple food in North Africa for centuries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dattes deglet-nour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy