what is vegan

Is de fleur d'oranger vegan?

De fleur d'oranger is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de fleur d'oranger?

De fleur d'oranger, also known as orange blossom water, is a flavorful and fragrant ingredient commonly used in Middle Eastern, North African, and Mediterranean cuisines. It is derived from the distillation of bitter orange tree blossoms, resulting in a clear liquid with a distinct floral aroma and a slightly sweet, citrusy taste. De fleur d'oranger is often used to flavor desserts such as pastries, cakes, and puddings, as well as savory dishes such as couscous and tagines. It can also be added to drinks, such as tea or cocktails, to add a subtle floral note. De fleur d'oranger is a versatile and unique ingredient that adds a touch of elegance to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de fleur d'oranger?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy