what is vegan

Is feuilles de thé noir vegan?

Feuilles de thé noir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feuilles de thé noir?

Feuilles de thé noir, or black tea leaves, are harvested from the Camellia sinensis plant and undergo a process of withering, rolling, oxidation, and drying to develop their distinct rich and robust flavor. Black tea is known for its deep color, strong aroma, and bold taste, making it a popular ingredient in tea blends and recipes worldwide. Feuilles de thé noir are a rich source of antioxidants, caffeine, and other beneficial compounds that promote heart health, improve digestion, and boost energy levels. Whether enjoyed on their own or used in cooking and baking, feuilles de thé noir add a touch of sophistication and flavor to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feuilles de thé noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy