what is vegan

Is de sirop d'érable pur à vegan?

De sirop d'érable pur à is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de sirop d'érable pur à?

"De sirop d'érable pur à" is a rich and natural sweetener derived from the sap of maple trees. The syrup is carefully harvested and boiled down to create a thick, amber-colored liquid with a smooth texture and a distinctive, sweet flavor. Pure maple syrup is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from drizzling over pancakes and waffles to flavoring marinades, dressings, and desserts. It is also a healthier alternative to refined sugar, as it contains antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals. This premium-quality syrup is a true Canadian treasure that adds a touch of luxury and flavor to any culinary creation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de sirop d'érable pur à?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy