what is vegan

Is des céréales contenant du gluten vegan?

Des céréales contenant du gluten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is des céréales contenant du gluten?

"Des céréales contenant du gluten" refers to a group of grains that contain the protein gluten, which gives dough its elasticity and contributes to the texture of baked goods. These grains include wheat, barley, rye, and their derivatives, such as bulgur, couscous, and semolina. While gluten-containing cereals are a staple in many diets, they can cause digestive issues for individuals with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease. It's important to note that gluten-free alternatives, such as quinoa, corn, and rice, are available and can be used in place of gluten-containing grains in many recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like des céréales contenant du gluten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy