what is vegan

Is des protéines de lait vegan?

Des protéines de lait is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is des protéines de lait?

Des protéines de lait is a French term that refers to milk proteins, which are derived from cow's milk. These proteins contain all the essential amino acids that the human body needs to build and repair tissues. They are commonly used in the food industry as a source of protein and to improve the texture and flavor of various food products such as cheese, yogurt, and protein bars. Des protéines de lait are also popular among athletes and bodybuilders as a dietary supplement to support muscle growth and recovery. Additionally, they are a good option for individuals who are lactose intolerant since they contain little to no lactose.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like des protéines de lait?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy