what is vegan

Are de noix de saint-jacques vegan?

De noix de saint-jacques is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de noix de saint-jacques?

De noix de Saint-Jacques, also known as scallops, is a highly prized delicacy in French cuisine. These succulent shellfish have a mild, sweet flavor and a tender texture that makes them a popular ingredient in many dishes. Harvested from the pristine waters of the Atlantic and the English Channel, de noix de Saint-Jacques is versatile and can be served raw, seared, grilled, or poached. They pair well with a variety of ingredients, including citrus, garlic, herbs, and cream. When prepared with care, de noix de Saint-Jacques is a luxurious ingredient that can elevate any dish to new heights of flavor and elegance.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de noix de saint-jacques?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy