what is vegan

Is dextrosa de maiz vegan?

Dextrosa de maiz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dextrosa de maiz?

Dextrosa de maiz, also known as corn dextrose, is a simple sugar derived from corn starch. It is commonly used as a sweetener and as a source of energy in various food products, including baked goods, beverages, and confectionery. Dextrosa de maiz is a natural ingredient that has a sweet taste and is easily soluble in water, making it ideal for use in liquid applications. It also provides functional benefits such as enhancing texture, improving shelf life, and reducing crystallization in frozen products. Additionally, dextrosa de maiz is commonly used in the production of fermented products such as beer and wine, as it is a readily available source of fermentable sugars.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dextrosa de maiz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy