what is vegan

Is dextrosa monohidrato vegan?

Dextrosa monohidrato is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dextrosa monohidrato?

Dextrosa monohidrato, also known as dextrose monohydrate, is a natural and simple sugar derived from corn. This fine, white powder has a sweet taste and is highly soluble in water, making it a popular ingredient in food and beverage applications. Dextrosa monohidrato is commonly used as a sweetener, as well as a bulking agent and a fermentation substrate. It is often added to baked goods, beverages, and sports drinks to provide quick and easy energy for the body. Due to its low glycemic index and rapid absorption, dextrosa monohidrato is a popular ingredient for athletes and fitness enthusiasts seeking to replenish their energy stores quickly.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dextrosa monohidrato?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy