what is vegan

Is diethyl asparate vegan?

Diethyl asparate is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is diethyl asparate?

Diethyl aspartate is a chemical compound commonly used as a flavoring agent in food and beverages. It is an ester derived from aspartic acid and ethanol, and has a fruity and sweet taste. With its low calorie count, diethyl aspartate is often used as a sugar substitute and is marketed under the trade name "NeoSweet". This ingredient is generally recognized as safe by the FDA and is commonly used in a variety of low-calorie and sugar-free products, including soft drinks, chewing gum, and candy. However, excessive consumption of diethyl aspartate can have adverse effects on health, making it important to use in moderation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like diethyl asparate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy