what is vegan

Is difosfato disódico vegan?

Difosfato disódico, also known as disodium diphosphate, is a food ingredient commonly used as a leavening agent in baked goods. It is a white, odorless powder with a slightly salty taste and a pH of 7-9. Difosfato disódico helps dough rise by releasing carbon dioxide gas when mixed with water and an acid, such as cream of tartar or baking soda. It is commonly found in products such as cakes, biscuits, and bread, and is generally recognized as safe by regulatory agencies around the world.

Difosfato disódico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like difosfato disódico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy