what is vegan

Is dinatrijev gvanilat vegan?

Dinatrijev gvanilat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dinatrijev gvanilat?

Dinatrijev gvanilat, also known as disodium guanylate, is a food ingredient that is commonly used as a flavor enhancer. It is a white crystalline powder that is soluble in water and has a slightly salty taste. Dinatrijev gvanilat is often used in conjunction with monosodium glutamate (MSG) to enhance the umami flavor of foods such as soups, sauces, and snack foods. It is derived from natural sources such as yeast and is considered safe for consumption by regulatory bodies around the world. Dinatrijev gvanilat is a versatile ingredient that can help add depth and complexity to many different types of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dinatrijev gvanilat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy