what is vegan

Is dipotassium inosinate vegan?

Dipotassium inosinate is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dipotassium inosinate?

Dipotassium inosinate is a food ingredient commonly used as a flavor enhancer. It is made by combining inosinic acid, which is found naturally in meat and fish, with potassium to form a white crystalline powder. Dipotassium inosinate is often used in conjunction with monosodium glutamate (MSG) to enhance the umami flavor in foods such as instant noodles, potato chips, and sauces. It is considered safe for consumption by most regulatory agencies, but some people may be sensitive to it and experience adverse reactions. Additionally, dipotassium inosinate is often used as a vegan alternative to ingredients derived from animals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dipotassium inosinate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy