what is vegan

Is disodium stearminodipionate vegan?

Disodium stearminodipionate is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is disodium stearminodipionate?

Disodium stearminodipionate is a food ingredient that is commonly used as a flavor enhancer, emulsifier, and stabilizer. It is a white, odorless powder that is soluble in water and has a slightly bitter taste. Disodium stearminodipionate is often added to a wide range of food products, including baked goods, processed meats, soups, and sauces, to improve their texture, flavor, and appearance. It is considered safe for consumption by regulatory agencies around the world, and has no known adverse health effects when used in recommended amounts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like disodium stearminodipionate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy