what is vegan

Is disodium tallowaminodipropionate vegan?

Disodium tallowaminodipropionate is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is disodium tallowaminodipropionate?

Disodium tallowaminodipropionate is a chemical compound that functions as an emulsifier in food products. It is derived from tallow, a fatty substance obtained from animal fats. This ingredient helps to mix water and oil-based ingredients together, creating a smooth texture in foods such as salad dressings and sauces. Disodium tallowaminodipropionate is generally considered safe for consumption by regulatory agencies, but it may not be suitable for those with allergies to animal-derived ingredients. It is commonly used in processed foods, but can also be found in personal care and cosmetic products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like disodium tallowaminodipropionate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy