what is vegan

Is doppio concentrato di pomodoro vegan?

Doppio concentrato di pomodoro is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is doppio concentrato di pomodoro?

Doppio concentrato di pomodoro, also known as double concentrated tomato paste, is a versatile ingredient in many cuisines around the world. This ingredient is made by cooking down fresh, ripe tomatoes to remove most of the water content, resulting in a thick, concentrated paste with an intense tomato flavor. Doppio concentrato di pomodoro adds depth and richness to soups, stews, sauces, and marinades. It is a staple in Italian cuisine, where it is often used as a base for pasta sauces and pizza toppings. This ingredient is also a great source of lycopene, an antioxidant that has been linked to numerous health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like doppio concentrato di pomodoro?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy