what is vegan

Is du concentré de minéraux du lait vegan?

Du concentré de minéraux du lait is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is du concentré de minéraux du lait?

Concentrated milk minerals, or "du concentré de minéraux du lait" in French, is a nutrient-rich ingredient extracted from milk. This highly-concentrated powder contains a variety of essential minerals, including calcium, phosphorus, magnesium, and potassium, which are important for bone health, muscle function, and overall bodily functions. It is commonly used as a nutritional supplement in food products such as infant formula, sports drinks, and protein powders. Its unique composition and high nutritional value make it a valuable ingredient for those looking to boost their daily nutrient intake.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like du concentré de minéraux du lait?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy