what is vegan

Is lait entier concentre sucre vegan?

Lait entier concentre sucre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lait entier concentre sucre?

Lait entier concentré sucré, or sweetened condensed milk, is a versatile and rich ingredient commonly used in both sweet and savory dishes. This thick, creamy dairy product is made by removing most of the water from whole milk and adding sugar to create a sweet, caramel-like flavor. Its consistency makes it an ideal ingredient for desserts like fudge, ice cream, and pie fillings, while its ability to balance and enhance flavors makes it an excellent addition to savory dishes like soups and sauces. With a long shelf life and unique taste, lait entier concentré sucré is an essential ingredient in any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lait entier concentre sucre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy