what is vegan

Is ecorce d'orange confite vegan?

Ecorce d'orange confite is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ecorce d'orange confite?

Ecorce d'orange confite, or candied orange peel, is a delicacy that adds a burst of sweet, citrusy flavor to a variety of dishes. The process of confiting the orange peel involves simmering it in a sugar syrup, which not only sweetens the peel but also tenderizes it, creating a soft, chewy texture. The resulting candied orange peel can be used to garnish cakes and desserts, added to granola or trail mix for a flavorful crunch, or even enjoyed on its own as a sweet treat. With its vibrant color and intense flavor, ecorce d'orange confite is a versatile and delicious ingredient that adds a touch of sophistication to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ecorce d'orange confite?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy