what is vegan

Is écorce de mandarine vegan?

Écorce de mandarine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is écorce de mandarine?

Écorce de mandarine, also known as mandarin peel, is a zesty and aromatic ingredient commonly used in Asian cuisine for its unique flavor and fragrance. It is made by carefully peeling the skin of mandarins and drying it in the sun or in a dehydrator. The resulting peel is thin, brittle, and intensely aromatic, with notes of citrus, sweetness, and bitterness. It is a popular ingredient in tea blends, marinades, dressings, and desserts, adding a burst of flavor and texture to any dish. In addition to its culinary uses, écorce de mandarine is also believed to have several health benefits, including aiding digestion and boosting the immune system.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like écorce de mandarine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy