what is vegan

Is эмульгатор лецитин соевый vegan?

Эмульгатор лецитин соевый is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is эмульгатор лецитин соевый?

Soy lecithin is a versatile and widely used emulsifier in the food industry. As a natural byproduct of soybean oil extraction, it is a mixture of phospholipids that help stabilize emulsions and prevent separation of ingredients. It has a neutral taste and can be found in various food products such as chocolate, baked goods, salad dressings, and margarine. Soy lecithin is also used in non-food industries, such as cosmetics and pharmaceuticals, due to its emulsifying and moisturizing properties. Despite some concerns regarding its origin and potential allergenicity, soy lecithin remains a common and effective ingredient in many products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like эмульгатор лецитин соевый?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy