what is vegan

Is enzimi coagulanti vegan?

Enzimi coagulanti is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is enzimi coagulanti?

Enzimi coagulanti, also known as coagulating enzymes, are natural substances that play a crucial role in the cheese-making process. These enzymes are typically derived from animals or microorganisms and are added to milk to initiate the coagulation process, which separates the solid curds from the liquid whey. Enzimi coagulanti are essential for producing a variety of cheese types, from soft and creamy to hard and aged, and can also impact the flavor, texture, and aroma of the final product. Due to their versatility and importance in the cheese-making industry, enzimi coagulanti are a widely used and valued food ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enzimi coagulanti?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy