what is vegan

Is enzyme en coagulante vegan?

Enzyme en coagulante is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is enzyme en coagulante?

Enzyme en coagulante is a type of enzyme used in food production to coagulate milk and create curds, a process essential for making cheese. This enzyme is derived from plant, animal or microbial sources and works by breaking down the protein in milk, allowing the formation of solid curds and liquid whey. Enzyme en coagulante is commonly used in the production of a wide range of cheese types, including cheddar, brie, and mozzarella. It is often preferred over traditional rennet due to its ease of use and ability to create a consistent product.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enzyme en coagulante?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy