what is vegan

Is estratti di rosmarino vegan?

Estratti di rosmarino is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is estratti di rosmarino?

"Estratti di rosmarino" is an Italian term that translates to "rosemary extracts." These extracts are derived from the leaves of the rosemary herb, which has a distinct aroma and flavor. Rosemary extracts have been used for centuries in various culinary applications due to their natural antioxidant properties and ability to enhance food preservation. They are commonly added to meats, sauces, and marinades to impart a subtle herbal flavor and increase their shelf life. Apart from its culinary uses, "estratti di rosmarino" is also widely used in cosmetics and personal care products for its anti-inflammatory and soothing effects on the skin.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like estratti di rosmarino?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy