what is vegan

Is inozytol vegan?

Inozytol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is inozytol?

Inositol, also known as vitamin B8, is a naturally occurring carbohydrate that plays a vital role in many biological functions. It's commonly found in fruits, beans, grains, and nuts, as well as in the human body. Inositol is necessary for proper cell membrane formation, nerve function, and hormone regulation. It has been found to have potential therapeutic effects on conditions such as anxiety, depression, and diabetes. In the food industry, it's used as a natural sweetener and bulking agent, making it a popular ingredient in sugar-free and low-calorie products. In summary, inositol is an essential nutrient with various health benefits and versatile applications in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like inozytol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy