what is vegan

Is et polyphosphates de sodium vegan?

"Et polyphosphates de sodium" is a food ingredient commonly used as a food additive in the food industry. It is a type of salt that serves as a versatile and effective agent for various food processes. This ingredient is known for its ability to enhance the texture, color, and moisture retention of processed foods. Its multi-functional properties make it an essential component in the production of baked goods, meat products, and seafood. Although safe for consumption, excessive consumption may lead to health complications, and thus, it is recommended to consume this ingredient in moderation.

Et polyphosphates de sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like et polyphosphates de sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy