what is vegan

Is extractos de cebada malteada vegan?

Extractos de cebada malteada is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extractos de cebada malteada?

"Extractos de cebada malteada" is a Spanish term referring to the liquid substances extracted from malted barley. These extracts are created through a process that involves soaking and germinating the barley, before stopping the germination with heat to preserve the desired enzymes and flavors. Extractos de cebada malteada are commonly used in brewing processes to provide sweetness, color, and body to beers and other alcoholic beverages. Additionally, they can also be used as an ingredient in baking, confectionery, and other food products as a natural sweetener or flavor enhancer.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extractos de cebada malteada?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy