what is vegan

Is malta de cebada vegan?

Malta de cebada is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is malta de cebada?

Malta de cebada is a type of malt extract made from barley that has been sprouted, dried, and then roasted to achieve a deep, rich flavor. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in the brewing process to add color, flavor, and fermentable sugars to beer, but it is also a popular ingredient in cooking and baking. With its caramel notes and nutty undertones, malted barley extract can be used to enhance the flavor of bread, muffins, cakes, and even savory dishes like stews and sauces. Its high sugar content also makes it a favorite of candy makers. Whether you're a home brewer or a culinary enthusiast, malta de cebada is an essential ingredient to have in your pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like malta de cebada?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy