what is vegan

Is extraits de poivre vegan?

Extraits de poivre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extraits de poivre?

Extraits de poivre is a French term that refers to extracts of black pepper. Black pepper is a common spice that is derived from the dried berries of the Piper nigrum plant. The extracts of this spice are used in various culinary applications to add a bold and pungent flavor to dishes. These extracts can be made by using a variety of methods, including steam distillation, solvent extraction, or supercritical fluid extraction. Extraits de poivre can be used in sauces, marinades, and rubs, and are also a popular ingredient in the manufacturing of condiments and seasonings. They are a great way to add depth and complexity to a variety of dishes, making them a staple ingredient in many kitchens.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extraits de poivre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy